Back
FR1001117

Montpellier, France

garden in spring

garden in spring

Montpellier by night, 20 mns from our house

Montpellier by night, 20 mns from our house

the house and its shed

the house and its shed

Beach near Montpellier

Beach near Montpellier

garden in spring Montpellier by night, 20 mns from our house the house and its shed Beach near Montpellier
Silver

Calendar

Member since

2013

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2019 - August 30, 2019 2 weeks

Our house is available for 2 weeks during the summer holidays 2019. We would love to explore California, Canada or Norway but we are open to any destinations😃

Nice house in south of France, near Montpellier and Mediterranean beaches

Our house is comfortable with all the appliances and facilities you need to have a nice stay here.
It's 85 sq meters with 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed (160 cm), and one (120 cm) for a child, a teenager or another adult. The sofa, in the living room can also sleep 2 persons (160cm). Bathroom is equipped with a shower and a sink. The living room has two french windows opening on a terrace and a big garden. Air conditioning is in the living room and parents bedroom. There's a BBQ in the garden. We have a foosball table and a game of darts which you can play outside.

The neighborhood is very quiet, and if you're looking for a summer retreat but close to many places of interests, then it's a great place to stay. Our village is a small one but with many facilities: baker, hairdresser, chemist's, restaurant, newsagent, doctor, dentist, wine producer...There are farms and vineyards (and chateaux) nearby the village. There's a bigger city, Castries at a 5 mns drive where you can find supermarkets, banks etc...

Our village is 20 mns from Montpellier a dynamic, vibrant and a thousand years old city and there's a lot to do in and around the city... The icing on the cake is that we're about 20mns drive from the nice beaches of the Languedoc littoral. You can also choose to go on day trips to Provence or to Spain.

The ideal time of exchange for us in 2019 would be 2 weeks between July 8th and August 30th.

We hope to hear from you soon!

https://www.montpellier-france.com/
http://www.decouvrir-l-herault.com/
https://www.tourism-occitanie.co.uk/
http://www.sud-de-france.com/en/incontournable/lifestyle/
https://ot-sommieres.com/discover/markets-and-fairs/?lang=en

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher
  • IT technician

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 85 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Norway
  • Iceland
  • United States
  • Scotland, UK
  • Japan
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • Canada
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Thailand
  • Honolulu, HI, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: aéroport Montpellier Mediterranée - 22 km

  • shopping grocery store (0.4 km)
  • forest wood (0.8 km)

Countryside, very quiet, small village surrounded by vineyards, forests, nature...20 kms from the city of Montpellier, 30 mns from the beaches of the Mediterranean sea. Day trips to Provence or Spain possible.

Occupation

  • teacher
  • IT technician

Children

  • Girl - Age: 16

Pets

  • cat

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: