Language
Member Login
#NL6820

Schimmert, Netherlands

Not open for exchange
Ready to go
Calendar

Member since

2016

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Semi-detached house for big family, near Maastricht and German and Belgium border

We live in the south of the Netherlands, in a small village near the city of Maastricht. And also in spitting distance to Belgium and Germany.
All major cities (Amsterdam, Brussels, Antwerp, Cologne) are under 2 hours by car away.
Our area is fantastic for hiking or biking (which Holland is famous for after all!).
We have an Intex swimming pool set up in our back yard during summer. 2x 4 m.

About our house:
We have an L-shaped living room towards the front of the house, and a kitchen with a large family dining area.
First floor: bathroom, master bedroom and two bedrooms. Attic: two bedrooms (large dormer window over width of house).
Our back yard is 10 meters wide and 90 meters deep. You can see our neighbour’s field with their three sheep next to our garden.
The garden house has its own patio in the back (where the swimming pool is situated). It’s a nice and quiet place, and we often eat our dinners there during warm summer nights. Did I mention, we also have a hammock …

About our village: it’s 3,000 souls small, has a supermarket, GP and pharmacy. 15 minutes to travel to Maastricht, 30 minutes to Aachen in Germany.
Really everybody speaks English. Hospital is 20 minutes away.

We have many pittoresque historical towns nearby (e.g. Monschau in Germany), lots of big cities (Aachen, Cologne, Brussels, Antwerp, Maastricht, Eindhoven - even Amsterdam is only 2 hours away), lots of cultural sightseeing, zoo’s , swimming lakes, hiking routes with breathtaking views, ice skating halls, etc etc
Cologne in Germany with its cathedral and beautiful zoo is only a 1h 15 min drive away!

I've added photos under Neighbourhood!

We did three house exchanges (not through Intervac) before: in North and South of Germany, and in 2016 in Sweden (Skane).
Even if your country is not on our "destination" list, you're welcome to react!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Both self-employed, trainer/coach/teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Outdoor

  • Garden

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • Austria
  • Denmark
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Occupation

  • Both self-employed, trainer/coach/teacher

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.
Join us or Start free trial