Espergærde, Denmark



Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 15, 2019 - August 10, 2019 2 weeks

Lovely suburban villa close to beaches, forest and Copenhagen

Lovely suburban villa in priceless surroundings.
The house is placed on a closed-off and peaceful street just 40 kilometers north of Copenhagen, which can be reached by a 30 minute train ride along the coast, the train station just a 10 minute stroll from home. Here, a family of 2 adults and 3 kids of the ages 12, 16 and 17 lives with a sweet old cat, who has her own cat door. A master bedroom along with 3 childrens’ bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with shower and bathtub. Moreover, the basement contains a teen department with an extra toilet and sink.
A big garden with fruit trees and a trampoline, swings and a sizeable wooden terrace encircles the house.
A stone’s throw away, les than a 5 minute walk, lies a small town center with food and clothing stores. After a 10 minute walk down the road, you’ll reach the lovely, family-friendly beaches, perfect for children of all ages with its low and calm waters and wooden piers, along with different ice cream- and pizza parlors. There is also a cozy harbor with nice little restaurants, and just behind the waterfront, a big forest perfect for running and picnic-ing.
7 kilometers further up the coast, Elsinore is situated, famous for its castle, Kronborg. From here, only a 10-minute ferry ride to Sweden.

Huset er placeret på en lukket og stille villavej, blot 40 km fra København som kan nåes på 30 min med Kystbanen som ligger 10 minutters gang fra huset. Her bor vi 2 voksne og 3 børn i alderen 12, 16 og 17 år. Der er et forældresoveværelse samt 3 børneværelser og 2 badeværelser med brus og badekar. I kælderetagen er der iøvrigt teenageafdeling med toilet og håndvask. Der er stor dejlig have med frugttræer og trampolin, gynger samr en stor træterrace.
Der findes madvarebutikker og tøjbutikker 5 minutters gang fra huset. 10 minutters gang fra huset ligger en skøn børnevenlig badestrand. Ved stranden finder man en hyggelig havn med små restauranter. 7 km væk ligger Helsingør med Kronborg og iøvrigt færge til Sverige. Vi har desuden en kat, som selv går ind og ud af en kattelem.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 220 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ

Our Destination Wish List

  • France
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk

Our Neighbourhood


  • No occupations added.


  • We do not have children.


  • We do not have pets.