Huskvarna, Sverige


Medlem sedan


Inte tillgänglig för byten

Denna medlem har inte angett några bytes datum

House in Huskvarna, Sweden

We are a family of 6, who wants to exchange homes with another family somewhere in Europe for a couple of summer weeks. We would prefer south or middle Europe, but are open to all suggestions.Our house is big: 198 m2 and has 9 rooms, of which 5 are used as bedrooms.
In the basement you find the laundry room with wash mashine and dryer. Here we also have a hobby room, also known as the "playroom", where we can play computer games, table tennis or watch TV.In the ground floor you find a nice modern kitchen with everything you need. Here we spend a lot of time making food and talking. We also have a nice dining room where we sit and eat sometimes in the weekends. In our living room it is easy to relax, watch TV, and listen to music, play piano or read a nice book (if you understand Swedish). We also have a very nice terrace where we spend a lot of time during the summer and watch the beautiful sunsets over the lake. You can also find a verry nice newly renovated  bathroom with shower and underfloor heating here, and one bedroom. There is also a bed sofa with room for two.
In the second floor we have two nice bedrooms, one of them with a small balcony, and the other one with a great view over the great Vätter lake. We also have a second bathroom with floor heating anda a wirlpool bathtub. Also this one has newly been renovated.
At the top floor we have two nice bedrooms where the youngest kids in the family live. Here you can find a drum set if you like drumming and some other fun things to play with. In one of the rooms there is an extra bed sofa.

Läs mer


  • 2 Vuxna
  • 4 Barn
  • 1 Antal byten vi genomfört


  • Headmaster/self employee
  • Headmaster/self employee

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Våning: 3
  • Omgivningar: I en förort
  • Sovrum: 5
  • Badrum/ dusch: 2
  • Antal bäddar: 8

I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Lång tids utbyte
  • Byte som inte sker samtidigt
  • Bostadsutbyte
  • Gästfrihetsutbyte
  • Ungdomsutbyte
  • Objekt att hyra


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central värme
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • Torktumlare
  • TV


  • Trädgård
  • Balkong
  • Park/ lekplats
  • Cyklar: 4


  • Ingen rökning
  • Använd / Utbyte av bil
  • Avskilt / privat

Våra favoriter

  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Spanska
  • Tyska

Vårt grannskap

Our House is situated at the hillside of the beautiful Huskvarna valley 6 km northeast of Jönköping. Within 5 minutes walk you can reach a big nature area with forests hills and the Huskvarna river which is flowing down the hillside with beautiful waterfalls and a great view over Huskvarna, Jönköping and the great Vätter lake. Also within 5 minutes walk you can reach tourist attractions such as Smedbyn, a small village with old Swedish cottages with potteries, painters and other crafts, and Huskvarna fabriksmuseum, a must for everyone that is interested in the modern technological development in the 20: th century.
About 2 km away you get to the shore of the great Vätter lake. Warm days you can bath at Jonkoping’s cocacabana, Vätterstranden. If you think the water is to cold you can bath at the inside adventure bath at Rosenlundsbadet instead.
Jönköping and Huskvarna are strategically located in the south of Sweden. You can easy reach the area by air to Jönköping airport, by Train to Huskvarna or Jönköping or by car by the E4 the central highway through Sweden.
You can easily make day trips to Astrid Lindgrens värld, The Kingdom of glass, Gränna and Visingsö and many other of Sweden’s most interesting Tourist attractions. Within 2 hours by car you reach Sweden’s second largest City, Gothenburg. Within 3,5 hours you reach Stockholm.


  • Headmaster/self employee
  • Headmaster/self employee


  • Pojke - Ålder: 21
  • Pojke - Ålder: 23
  • Pojke - Ålder: 26
  • Pojke - Ålder: 26


  • Vi har inga hudjur