Doorn, Nederländerna

small room - third floor

small room - third floor

small room - third floor

Medlem sedan


Inte tillgänglig för byten

Denna medlem har inte angett några bytes datum

House in Doorn, Netherlands

 *** We are willing to look at all offers that would accommodate our family of 5 **

In general we love to visit places that combine culture, nature and water. We prefer a house or appartment that is either in a big city, or close to the beach or mountains. This can either be in the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Swiss, Austria, Germany or Spain. We will consider other countries if travel arrangements can be made. A house or appartment with a garden or a large terrace is preferred.

We live at the centre of Holland, in a small village. All interesting sites and cities are within easy reach by public transportation or car. The forest is just steps away and it is a wonderful area to explore by bike and ride to places with Roman history like Amerongen and Wijk bij Duurstede. The biggest cities in the vicinity are Utrecht and Amersfoort. Amsterdam is 35-40 minutes by car. The Henschotermeer is a swimming/recreational facility 5-10 minutes by car. Another very nice outdoor swimming facility is ‘Het Bosbad’ in Leersum.
Our three story house is a relaxed two-under one roof build in the 1920s. Located in a dead end street in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the village center with all shops for your daily groceries (bakeries, butcher, supermarket et cetera). It is a comfortable family house. The garden is facing the southwest and has two swings and a little playhouse with slide.
Our house is 150 sqm. On the groundfloor is the livingroom (45 sqm), and kitchen (25 sqm). The first floor has three bedrooms: one with a double bed (24 sqm), one with a single bed (20 sqm) and one with a junior bed (9 sqm). The second floor has another two bedrooms: one with a single bed (20 sqm) and one small room which can sleep two. There are two toilets (groundfloor/first floor) and one bathroom with bath and shower on the first floor. The house has been recently renovated.

Läs mer


  • 2 Vuxna
  • 3 Barn
  • 2 Antal byten vi genomfört


  • Consultant
  • & Officemanager

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Våning: 3
  • Omgivningar: Småstad
  • Sovrum: 4
  • Badrum/ dusch: 1
  • Antal bäddar: 6


I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Bostadsutbyte
  • Gästfrihetsutbyte


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Luftkonditionering
  • Central värme
  • Öppen spis
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • Torktumlare
  • TV


  • Trädgård
  • Park/ lekplats
  • Cyklar: 5


  • Ingen rökning

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Netherlands

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Tyska
  • Holländska

Vårt grannskap

The name Doorn is derived from Thorn Thorhem or Thorheim, what residence of Thor, god of thunder, means. Doorn is located on the southwest side of the ‘Utrechtse Heuvelrug’ a ridge in the landscape formed during the last Ice age. The earliest mention dates from 885. Tomb Foothills in the Cape Forests do still remember old times. In the Middle Ages Doorn consisted of two Knight Cities surrounded by moors, fields and woodland. A famous resident of Doorn was the German emperor Wilhelm II. He was exiled in 1918 and took up residence in House Doorn. The dutch author Simon Vestdijk lived a large part of his life in this village. Since the early ages Doorn has been popular for its attractive surroundings and has been a recreational center. Doorn is known for the the annual tour of castles in horse carriages.
The forests and hills near Doorn are very popular with walkers and bikers. There are a lot of trails occasionally with some climbing, but light in general. One of the trails takes you along the watchtower "De Kaap". It is a 128 stairs up, but the view is worth the climb.


  • Consultant
  • & Officemanager


  • Pojke - Ålder: 12
  • Flicka - Ålder: 15
  • Flicka - Ålder: 17


  • Vi har inga hudjur

Familje presentation, fri text

We are a family of five. Hendrika (42), Jos (40), Josefine (10), Isabelle (8) and Pepijn (5). All our children go to school, so we are bound by the school holidays and weekends if it comes to exchanges. We are an active family who like to sport, go out and enjoy.

We have been a year on intervac and are enthusiastic about the possibilities and would love to make some more exchanges this year.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: