Dublin 9, Irland

House from the distance

House from the distance



House from the distance HOUSE

Medlem sedan


Inte tillgänglig för byten

Denna medlem har inte angett några bytes datum

If you want to spend your holidays in a very unique and historical place – this house is the right choice for you.

If you want to spend your holidays in a very unique and historical place – this house is the right choice for you. The Tower House is a perfect place for someone who needs a quite and peaceful time with quick access to the main attractions in Dublin.

The Tower House is the oldest building in Drumcondra area (built in 1825) and one of the oldest constructions in North Dublin.

The location of the House is also very unique and attractive.
We live on the secure and separated farm located between Drumcondra and Glasnevin area (so basically we live on a large farm in the middle of the town).

The house is surrounded by a lot of tree’s and farm lands with quick access to the shops and restaurants.
We have 3 floors and massive garden as you can imagine.

Ground floor – fully equipped kitchen, sitting room (with big couch), bathroom and toilet
First floor – bedroom with large double bed.
Second floor – bedroom with single bed but loads of space for another bed if needed.
You could easily fit 5 maybe 6 people between all the floors.


Dublin Airport - 12/15min away the car (you have also buses going every 10 minutes from the airport to the bus stop located 10 minutes walk for the house).

Albert College Park – 2 minutes away by car (10 minutes walk). These provide beautiful surroundings with numerous attractions, picnics, walks, playground and restaurants.

The National Botanical Gardens – 5 minutes by car (15/20 minutes walk) – Beautiful place. www.botanicgardens.ie
The Phoenix Park – 15/20 minutes away by car or taxi. It is the largest walled park in Europe and was created 400 years ago as a hunting ground for rulers of Dublin at the time. It contains amazing places for relaxation, exercise, sport; several playgrounds; historic buildings which are open to the public; places to barbecue and picnic and of course Dublin's Zoo which is a great place to spend the day.

Croke Park Stadium – 7/9 min away by a car (www.crokepark.ie).

The Beach – 15/20 minutes by car. You could drive to Howth (great coast scenery) which is about 30 minutes away by car.
Dublin City Centre - 15 minutes away by car. Dublin city centre is close by bicycle, bus, car or taxi. Dublin has many tourism interest spots including historic buildings, galleries, museums; public parks and gardens; lively pubs with or without music; excellent restaurants and cafes.

The Dublin is at the centre of a very modern road network. This means that Cork and Galway cities are accessible within 2.5 hours, Belfast in 1.5 hours.

Nearest grocery shops – 3 min by car (10/12 min walk).

Nearest Restaurant – 5 min by car (15 min walk).

We own a car (BMW 5-series) and we would be open to sharing this also. In addition, we have bicycles for adults and children and a lot of toys (probably too many) for kids.

If you have any questions – please feel free to contact us.

Läs mer


  • 2 Vuxna
  • 2 Barn
  • 3 Antal byten vi genomfört


  • Sports Development Officer

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Våning: 3 floors
  • Omgivningar: I en storstad
  • Sovrum: 3
  • Badrum/ dusch: 1
  • Antal bäddar: 5


I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Bostadsutbyte


  • Utrustning för baby


  • Trädgård


  • Ingen rökning
  • Bostad lämplig för funktionshindrade
  • Använd / Utbyte av bil
  • Avskilt / privat

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Crete, Greece
  • Italy
  • France
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Dubai - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Polska


  • Sports Development Officer


  • Pojke - Ålder: 11
  • Flicka - Ålder: 8


  • Vi har inga hudjur


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: