Tillbaka
IS1009475

Reykjavík, Island

December photo of the house.

December photo of the house.

December photo of the house.
Brons

Medlem sedan

2015


Inte tillgänglig för byten

Denna medlem har inte angett några bytes datum

Cozy apartment in central Reykjavik

We want to go to France in June. For most people school holidays haven't started in June we are willing to propose a non simultaneous stay to make it possible for you to come for a week or two in July.

We have a small and cozy apartment on top floor (3rd) in a quiet area within walking distance from the city center. It's comfortably organized for 4-5 people with three separate bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen.

For us it's a great place to live, since it's a great neighborhood, you never loose sight of anyone in the apartment and you can hear the rain when it lands on the roof. :-)

The apartment has three bedrooms (one of them very small), living room, a kitchen, and a bathroom with a shower. The smallest bedroom has 140x200 cm size bed, the other bedrooms have one and two beds. This is ideal for children since there is plenty of toys like Lego and Playmobil in one of the rooms.

Wi-Fi, TV, bedding, all cooking facilities and a dishwasher makes this a very nice place to stay. Small grocery store is located 50 m from the apartment and a bus stop next to the store.
There is just 10 minutes walk to the nearest swimming pool and 15 minutes walk to Nautholsvik (the geothermal beach).

The apartment is located in between Perlan (sight seeing) and Kjarvalsstaðir (Art Museum). There is only 15 min walk to the center.

The drive from Keflavik airport to Reykjavik takes about 45 minutes. There is a Flybus that can take you to town once you arrive. It´s destination is the Bus-station BSI, and from there it´s a 5 minute cab-drive.

There is free parking in the street and in the area.

We have a Hyundai Tucson 4x4 car that we use to travel around Iceland. We also have plenty of camping equipment that we could lend you.

Läs mer

Familj

  • 1 Vuxna
  • 3 Barn
  • 1 Antal byten vi genomfört

Yrke

  • Entrepreneur, hiking guide.

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Lägenhet
  • Våning: 3
  • Omgivningar: I en storstad
  • Sovrum: 3
  • Badrum/ dusch: 1
  • Antal bäddar: 5

Referenser?

I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Byte som inte sker samtidigt
  • Bostadsutbyte

Outdoor

  • Trädgård

Bekvämligheter

  • Ingen rökning
  • Använd / Utbyte av bil
  • Avskilt / privat

Våra favoriter

  • France

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska

Vårt grannskap

  • shopping Sunnubúð mini supermarket (0.1 km)
  • forest Öskjuhlíð area below Perlan (1.0 km)
  • beach Nautholsvik Geothermal Beach (3.2 km)
  • golfing Golfklúbbur Reykjavíkur (7.8 km)
  • river Elliðaá (4.5 km)
  • lake Elliðavatn Lake (12.6 km)

It is a quiet neighborhood not so far from the center, like 15-20 min walk. There is 10 min walk to the largest shopping mall in Reykjavik.
50 m from our house there is a small supermarket with long opening hours. There you meet the locals and the owner is really friendly. Öskjuhlíð is a hill and outdoor area only 5-10 min walk from our house and on top of the hill sits Perlan (the Pearl). From Perlan is an excellent view over Reykjavik.

Yrke

  • Entrepreneur, hiking guide.

Barn

  • Pojke - Ålder: 19
  • Pojke - Ålder: 17
  • Pojke - Ålder: 24

Husdjur

  • Vi har inga hudjur

Familje presentation, fri text

We are a family of one father and three sons (19, 14 and 12 yrs old). We do a lot of outdoor activities like camping and hiking and we all like football a lot. In 2014 we did Fimmvörðuháls hike together and in 2015 we did Laugavegur hike. We have all camping equipment and could lend it to you and a 4x4 car that we use a lot. The car is not big enough to go over the largest rivers (like in Thorsmork) but it can go most routes. We take long trips in Iceland every summer, so we have been to almost all of Iceland. We have plenty of tips for you about traveling here.
The father just started a company around his hiking activities and published an app called Wapp - Walking app. It has hiking GPS hiking routes in Iceland.

Livsstil

We are interested in hiking, camping and football.

Referenser?

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: