Braine-l'Alleud, Belgien


Medlem sedan


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Inte tillgänglig för byten

Denna medlem har inte angett några bytes datum

Very quiet, bright, comfortable and big modern house not far from Brussels

We are a small family : Jennifer (47), a  language teacher for adults and a very good cook, Christophe (47), engineer, likes gardening and Moïra (16), a very quiet and lovely girl, loves reading.
We have already made exchanges with :
Sweden, France (Paris), Spain (Barcelona), Austria (Vienna), Denmark (Arhus), Canada (Toronto and Vancouver)..... all fantastic experiences. This is why we continue, we love discovering other countries and other cultures. Write  to us and you 'll get an answer for sure.

we also used our house for tourists on BOOKING.COM.

All the people who have come to our house said they enjoyed the bright house, the calm environment without vis-à-vis. (there is a private park on the right-side ! and on the left side you can't see the neighbours) and the closeness to the city.
We have a  sunny house (250 m2) with 4 individual sleeping rooms. 2  sleepingrooms have a big terrace, one to the north and one to the south. We have a nice south west garden (28 ares)  in a very quiet environment surrounded by trees. We have  much fruit in the summer in the garden. There is much light in the house because we have many windows but it is never too hot in the summer  in the house.We don't smoke, we have pets (hens) but they remain outside.

. We have many books in French, Dutch, German, Italian, Spanish,English for all ages and lots of information about Belgium (Jennifer was a tourist guide).
There is a supermarket (5 min. by car but you can go on foot) and a university hospital 10 min. walking distance.We are  very close to the train station  of Braine-l'alleud (15 min on foot on a "ravel" -small path only for pedestrians and bycicles ).
Our house is situated in the countryside near Brussels but you can easily reach main cities of Belgium by public transport, which are very good organised, or by car. 

Belgium is a small country but there are many things................

...............  to see:

The city next to ours is Waterloo with the famous battlefield. Then you have: Brussels (the "Grand-Place", more than 90 museums, the European  commission and so on ), the student city of Gent, Antwerp, Bruges, Namur, and so on.  Note that There are trains every 30 mins for Brussels and the trip lasts 14 min.

visitbrussels.be       brusselsmuseums.be         namurtourisme.be

visitgent.be              visitantwerpen.be              visitbruges.be 

.................and to do:

The seaside for children. Don't forget to taste the beer with mussels and French fries and then chocolate, these are some  of our specialities!  There are many hikingtrails in Limburg. But if you prefer cycling, there are many possibilities along the water and on former railways roads, which means it is flat, it doesn't go uphill or downhill. Nature lovers will like the Ardennes. Everything  is easily accessible because of the size of our land.  

 belgiancoast.be     belgique-tourisme.fr      walking__cycling.php.
routeyou.com         toerismelimburg.be         belgiumtheplaceto.be  

Belgium is situated in the middle of Europe, so if you plan to go to Paris or Cologne or Amsterdam, it is very convenient with the Thalys train in Brussels.

Up to 24 trains a day to Paris in 1h22
Up to 10 trains a day to the Netherlands: Rotterdam, Amsterdam
Up to 5 trains a day to Germany: Cologne, Düsseldorf, Essen
Thalys Sun to the Provence in summer: Valence, Avignon, Marseille,

 Futhermore, we also have a house in Croatia which we are ready to exchange as well. You can have a look at our site on intervac BE 587

Läs mer


  • 2 Vuxna
  • 1 Barn
  • 14 Antal byten vi genomfört


  • teacher, engineer
  • teacher, engineer

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Våning: 2
  • Omgivningar: I en förort
  • Sovrum: 4
  • Badrum/ dusch: 3
  • Antal bäddar: 8
  • Total area: 230 m2


I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Lång tids utbyte
  • Byte som inte sker samtidigt
  • Bostadsutbyte
  • Gästfrihetsutbyte
  • Ungdomsutbyte
  • Objekt att hyra


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central värme
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • Torktumlare
  • TV


  • Trädgård
  • Balkong
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Cyklar: 2


  • Ingen rökning
  • Använd / Utbyte av bil
  • Avskilt / privat
  • Passning av husdjur

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Costa Rica
  • Ireland
  • Australia
  • Chicago, IL, USA
  • Portland, ME, USA
  • England, UK
  • South Carolina, USA
  • North Carolina, USA

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Franska
  • Spanska
  • Tyska
  • Holländska

Vårt grannskap

Närmaste flygplats: charleroi - 45 minutes

We live close to the hallerbos , where the bluebells florish in April and also close to the famous battlefield of Waterloo.


  • teacher, engineer
  • teacher, engineer


  • Flicka - Ålder: 17


  • Vi har inga hudjur


Quiet , peaceful, open-minded, love culture and tea :)