Tillbaka
BE1013955

Brussels, Belgien

Guld

Medlem sedan

2017


Tillgänglig för byten

Denna medlem har inte angett några bytes datum

A quiet suburban municipality adjacent to Brussels

Our house is located in a suburban municipality adjacent to Brussels. It is our primary residence which accomodates 8 guests: one room with a double bed (1m80x2m), 2 children's rooms with a double bed each (160cmx2m in one, 140cmx2m in the other room) and a double bed (1m80x2m) on the attic. HOWEVER, as our boys are both at university and study and sleep at home, exchanges come with a 'supplement': as our children will not join us on trips, we only welcome people who don't mind our boys to pop in and out of the house and who use their rooms to study and sleep. They do not expect to share meals. As a consequence - and for the time being - sleeping accompdation is limited to 2 rooms, each with a double bed.

This is the house of an illustrator offering lots of colorful artwork. Wireless internet available on all floors. Enjoy the built-in trampoline (3,5m diameter approx) in our garden; it keeps children and adults fit:-) Our illustrator's office is a wooden cabin in the garden, non accessible during our absence. If the weather allows, you can enjoy our outside fire-place and terrace (approx. 20m2) with picknick-table.

Our house is situated 2 km from the nearest Brussels underground (metro) station (Roi Baudouin/Koning Boudewijn) which can be reached by bus with a bus stop at 5 min. walking from our doorstep. From the closest metro-stop, it takes approx. 20 min to reach the center of Brussels by underground and approx. 30 min to reach Brussels 'Midi' (South) international railway station with connections to Belgian cities such as Gent, Antwerp, Bruges, Namur etc. and Thalys and Eurostar high speed train connections to Paris (1h15min), Rotterdam (1h30) Amsterdam (2h30), London, Keulen, etc.
The famous Atomium building is situated 10 min walking distance from the Koning Boudewijn underground station.

A transfer from/to the nearest airport 'Brussels Airport Zaventem' is most convenient by taxi (15 km, approx. 45€).
If you're landing or taking off at 'Brussels Airport South Charleroi' you can reach our house by catching a shuttle bus (reservation required) or train (reservation might be required in view of the current Covid-19 circumstances) to 'Brussels 'Midi' train station and continue by taxi or Uber or underground to terminus stop 'Roi Boudouin / Koning Boudewijn (line 6). Taking a taxi from 'Brussels Midi' train station is a faster option during low traffic.

At the end of our street is a market square with shops, restaurants and a fresh food market on Sundays. The opposite end of our street gives you acces to a small park and prairies which allows a nice and quiet stroll or jogging of 4 to 12km and further acces to beautiful countryside hikes. We provide you with the necessary maps of the surrounding. We have 3 men's bikes (with lock) at your disposal.
The internationally reknown 'National Botanical Gardens of Meise' are located within 10 minutes by bike or 20min walking: http://www.plantentuinmeise.be/

Last but not least: we have lovely neighbours as well as friend home-exchangers in our municipality who are helpful to assist you in case of urgency.

Tempting?

Läs mer

Familj

  • 2 Vuxna
  • 2 Barn
  • 6 Antal byten vi genomfört

Yrke

  • illustrator

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Omgivningar: I en förort
  • Sovrum: 4
  • Badrum/ dusch: 1
  • Antal bäddar: 8
  • Total area: 250 m2

Referenser?

I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Bostadsutbyte
  • Ungdomsutbyte

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central värme
  • Leksaker och spel
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • Torktumlare
  • TV
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Trädgård
  • Terrass eller sol däck
  • Cyklar: 3

Bekvämligheter

  • Ingen rökning
  • Passning av husdjur

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • France
  • Austria
  • Switzerland

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Franska
  • Tyska
  • Holländska

Yrke

  • illustrator

Barn

  • Pojke - Ålder: 20
  • Pojke - Ålder: 18

Husdjur

  • our cat Osaka

Familje presentation, fri text

Together with our 2 lovely boys Nick and Isaac, we are a family of 4. The brothers are both at university and, for the time being, study and sleep at home. This implies that exchanging houses comes can only be arranged if you accept the sporadical evening company of an 18 and 20 year old. They will not bother you or expect to share meals but they will pop in and out and sleep in their rooms. As a consequence and for the time being, we offer two double bed rooms instead of four.

We, as parents, work together from our garden office: Tom is a professional illustrator (children books, advertisement, private commissions). I take care of the commercial aspect of our small home-run business.
The 5th member of our family is Osaka, our cat who keeps us company in our garden office. She is not allowed to enter our house, although she ignores that command bluntly whenever a door is open... We kindly ask to feed her twice a day and lock her in our garden office at night.

Cultural as well as outdoor activities keep us busy in our spare time. We love cycling.

Thanks for reading!
Katrien - Tom - Nick - Isaac

Livsstil

Country side or city visits, we like both and use public transport and bycicles as a means of transportation whenever possible.

Referenser?