Igualada, Spanien

dinning room

dinning room



dinning room terrace

Medlem sedan


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Tillgänglig för byten
Bytesdatum Varaktighet
July 17, 2021 - August 07, 2021 1 weeks

We are open to an exchange in Europe for one week

House near Barcelona with a big and sunny terrace

Hello family,
We would like to offer you our home to spend a very pleasant holidays.

Our house is a detached building. No neighbours in the same building, but is not an insulated home.
This house is a building of more than 60 years, but in 2015 we reformed the housing and moved in.
It became a very comfortable house, with all the modern equipment but keeping the old style. There is Wi-Fi and lots of toys for children, and scooters and bikes for the whole family.

The house has a grown floor where the garage is (with space for several cars), and in the first floor is where we live.
The dwelling has 130 m2 plus a 200 m2 sunny terrace, with tables and chairs, barbecue, outdoor shower and during the summer we set a small pool suitable for adults and children.
Inside the house are 3 bedrooms; all of them can fit 2 beds. The dining room where we have the table, the sofa and the TV, and the computer (iMac). Besides we have two more rooms, with an entire wall of windows; one of them we use only for the girls toys (playroom), and on the other room we have the fireplace.
The house has 2 bathrooms, one of them is renovated and full equipped with a bath, and the other one has only a toilet and a sink.
The kitchen and the small toilet are the only parts of the house that have not yet been renovated, but the kitchen has all the necessary equipment: oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, coffee machine, washing-drying machine....

Our family are 4, 2 adults and 2 girls (9 and 7 years old). And we always liked the idea of exchanging home, but it was not until 2015 when we moved here and we could make it possible.

We do not want to exchange the car, but we have room in the garage in case you do use your own car.

We are a family who love traveling.
Before having children we lived in Barcelona city, so we have good knowledge both cultural and gastronomic to transmit.

We do not have pets.
We are not smokers

We will be very pleased to send you any information and photos you request. And we hope you enjoy very much our house.

Läs mer


  • 2 Vuxna
  • 2 Barn
  • 4 Antal byten vi genomfört


  • Graphic designer
  • Historian - archivist

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Omgivningar: I en storstad
  • Sovrum: 3
  • Badrum/ dusch: 2
  • Antal bäddar: 6
  • omgivningar: 130 m2
  • Total area: 300 m2


I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Bostadsutbyte


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central värme
  • Öppen spis
  • Utrustning för baby
  • Leksaker och spel
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • Torktumlare
  • TV
  • Gitarr


  • Trädgård
  • Terrass eller sol däck
  • Balkong
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Cyklar: 4


  • Ingen rökning

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Europe
  • Germany
  • Netherlands

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Italienska
  • Franska
  • Spanska

Vårt grannskap

We live in Igualada. A town with 40.000 inhabitants, with an old historic centre. An all the necessary services on a walking distance: hospital, public pool, supermarkets, bars and restaurants…
Our house is located in a central street of the town so you can reach everything by foot. There is also a children’s playground 50 m. from our house.

Around Igualada there are many places for hiking or cycling in the woods.

Some interesting tourist places to visit from Igualada:
* Barcelona city (60 Km.) Public bus every 30 minutes, it takes 1 hour. http://www.barcelonaturisme.com/wv3/en/
* Beach (45 Km) Sitges and Vilanova i la Geltrú. http://www.garraftour.com/?lang=en
* Pyrenees and Andorra (150 Km). http://www.visitpirineus.com/Html/Ingles
* Montserrat (25 Km): It is a picturesque mountain with a famous monastery. Ideal for walks and climbing. http://www.montserratvisita.com/en/index.html
* Penedès area (25 Km): Wine and Champagne production. http://www.enoturismepenedes.cat/en
* Tarragona (60 Km): The main bastion of the Roman Empire on the Iberian Peninsula. http://www.tarragonaturisme.cat/en
* Port Aventura and Costa Caribe Aquatic Park (90 Km): Amusement park


  • Graphic designer
  • Historian - archivist


  • Flicka - Ålder: 12
  • Flicka - Ålder: 10


  • Vi har inga hudjur


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: