Tillbaka
ES1016611

Ávila, Spanien

View off the living room

View off the living room

Irish Paradise

Irish Paradise

Summer 2018 Ireland

Summer 2018 Ireland

Summer 2018 Ireland

Summer 2018 Ireland

View off the living room Irish Paradise Summer 2018 Ireland Summer 2018 Ireland
Brons

Medlem sedan

2018


Inte tillgänglig för byten

Denna medlem har inte angett några bytes datum

Newly remodeled flat in Avila's main square with a mountain view

We are 60 minutes from Madrid, Segovia, Toledo and Salamanca. Our flat is in a nice quiet community just off Avila's main square. It was remodeled April/May 2017. Our flat has 4 rooms and 2 bathrooms with a large kitchen and living/dining room. There are hardwood floors throughout the single-story flat. It is on the 3rd floor with elevator or stairs access. There is lots of natural sunlight that shines through the house the whole day. Lots of plants that will require watering and plenty of toys and 3 bicycles (2 kids/ 1 adult).

We are open to a car exchange, but you really don't need one here. We walk everywhere. It might actually just be a burden using it.

Läs mer

Familj

  • 2 Vuxna
  • 2 Barn
  • 2 Antal byten vi genomfört

Yrke

  • Teacher
  • Virtual curriculum developer

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Lägenhet
  • Våning: 3rd floor (with elevator)
  • Omgivningar: Småstad
  • Sovrum: 4
  • Badrum/ dusch: 2
  • Antal bäddar: 6

Referenser?

I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Bostadsutbyte
  • Objekt att hyra

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central värme
  • Leksaker och spel
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • TV

Outdoor

  • Terrass eller sol däck
  • Balkong
  • Cyklar: 2

Bekvämligheter

  • Ingen rökning
  • Hiss
  • Bostad lämplig för funktionshindrade
  • Använd / Utbyte av bil

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Spain
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Ireland
  • California, USA

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Spanska

Vårt grannskap

Närmaste flygplats: Madrid (Barajas) - 75 MINUTES BY CAR

Avila is a nice simple city in the mountains at 1,150 meters. It is the highest capital in Spain. We are in the mountains, so it doesn't get too hot in summer and cools off at night in the evenings. Winters are cold but dry. Spring and fall can be unpredictable; could be hot in March and November, but snowing in October and May.

Avila is very walkable. In fact, you do not need a car here, and if you want to travel outside of Avila the bus and train station are a 15 minute walk from our flat. There are more than 40 churches from all different medieval architectural styles. Saint Teresa of Avila is our most famous local. However; Avila is most famous for it huge, encompassing, well-preserved wall that surrounds the city. There are lots of museums, art galleries, book shops, libraries, municipal pools and unique neighborhoods. Avila is also known for "tapas" which are free with the purchase of any drink, and often on the weekends or holidays, because of its proximity to bigger cities, Avila gets flooded with Spanish tourists who come and eat here before heading up to the mountains.

If you want English speaking crowded beaches with tourist prices, then fine,head towards the coast; but if you really want to learn about Spain and experience its rich culture and heritage while visiting UNESCO World Heritage sites then there is no better place than Avila.
https://www.thecrazytourist.com/15-best-things-avila-spain/15/

Yrke

  • Teacher
  • Virtual curriculum developer

Barn

  • Flicka - Ålder: 11
  • Pojke - Ålder: 9

Husdjur

  • Vi har inga hudjur

Familje presentation, fri text

I'm Irish/American and my wife is Spanish and in order to raise our kids bilingually we live in my wife's hometown. We travel to the USA most summers and winters. My children are now 8 and 6 (old family photo, sorry!), so it is time to do more travelling with them. We love to hike and spend weekends camping in the mountains which you can see from our balcony. We often meet friends for tapas downstairs or travel to Madrid, Salamanca, Segovia or Toledo for the day.

Livsstil

We are busy with our two kids: ballet, soccer, swimming, biking, cinema, camping, reading, homework, etc...
Love it! Would not change it for the world.
We often go into Madrid or take a day trip to Segovia, Salamanca or Toledo which are just a short distance away to eat or visit friends. On weekends we meet friends (normally those with kids) for tapas in the square downstairs or have them over for dinner. We have lunch with my wife's family on Sundays and watch football together.

Referenser?

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: