Tillbaka
FR070055

Kehl - Strasbourg, Frankrike

Livingroom

Livingroom

Livingroom

Livingroom

Kitchen

Kitchen

Bathroom

Bathroom

Guld

Medlem sedan

2008


Inte tillgänglig för byten
Bytesdatum Varaktighet
July 19, 2021 - June 30, 2022 2 weeks

1 to 4 Weeks. I will consider a longer exchange

Kehl, Germany / Strasbourg, France. One exchange. two countries.

2021 wissen wir nicht, wie wir unseren Urlaub planen können. Das liegt natürlich an Corona.
Deswegen, um sicher zu gehen, biete ich ihnen einen Austausch in Kehl, an der französischen Grenze. Meine Wohnung befindet sich in Deutschland. Mit der Tram (Straßenbahn) oder mit dem Auto liegt sie fünf Minuten von der französischen Grenze entfernt. Sie können Straßburg und Elsass besichtigen (und viel mehr)
Falls die Grenze geschlossen wäre (was wir leider nicht ausschließen können), können Sie auf der deutschen Seite das Rheintal, den Schwarzwald und hier auch viel mehr entdecken.

Kehl is situated in a suburb of Strasbourg (France), located in Germany, yet only 5 minutes from the border. You just have to ride the tram to get in the centre of the french town. The station is 350 m from home

The apartment has two bedrooms and a study, a bathroom with two sinks and bathtub, a living room including an open fully equipped kitchen. You’ll find laundry (washer and dryer), dishwasher, and other appliances.
A television with DVD player, Internet and sound system are also at your disposal. Unlimited local calling within Germany and France is also available.
Reserved underground parking is included in the building.

In Kehl you will find stores containing all required supplies for your trip (grocery store within 2 min walking) along with light shopping.
Pedestrian pathways following the river and the public pool are located near the apartment. The area is filled with nature.
Downtown Strasbourg can easily be reached using the tram system or by bicycle (two at your disposal), in 20 to 25 min. Note: the bicycle ride is brisk without steep inclined slopes (except the bridge).

Strasbourg, the town "at the cross roads", is in every aspects remarquable with its old historic districts, for instance the "Petite France" district with its medieval houses, canals and bridges.
For information and photos consult http://www.otstrasbourg.fr

Founded in 1570, Strasbourg the Christmas market is without a doubt one of the most famous Christmas market of all, thanks to its size and location.
Consult: https://noel.strasbourg.eu/en/les-marches-de-noel

Visiting the official seat of the European Parliament is a great way to understand the world’s largest transnational parliament and to find out about its powers and role.
Consult: http://www.europarl.europa.eu/visiting/en/strasbourg/hemicycle-parlamentarium-visits

Branching from this city are the rays of the Alsacian culture.
For those who enjoy a taste of nature, within this region you’ll find in France the Vosges mountain range and the Black Forest in Germany (and original cakes too…).
Cultural rich towns and cities are less than two hours from Kehl in France, Germany and Switzerland and are connected via Autobahn (highways) : Nancy, Colmar, Basel, Freiburg, Karlsruhe, Stuttgart, Heidelberg...
Consult: http://www.tourism-bw.com

Läs mer

Familj

  • 1 Vuxna
  • 0 Barn
  • 7 Antal byten vi genomfört

Yrke

  • Retired french teacher

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Lägenhet
  • Våning: 3
  • Omgivningar: I en storstad
  • Sovrum: 2
  • Badrum/ dusch: 1
  • Antal bäddar: 4
  • omgivningar: 90 m2
  • Total area: 95 m2

Referenser?

I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Önskar gästfrihet
  • Lång tids utbyte
  • Bostadsutbyte
  • Gästfrihetsutbyte
  • Objekt att hyra

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Stort badkar eller Jacuzzi
  • Central värme
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • Torktumlare
  • TV

Outdoor

  • Balkong
  • Park/ lekplats
  • Garage
  • Cyklar: 1

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Hamburg, Germany
  • Kiel, Germany
  • Leipzig, Germany
  • Cologne, Germany
  • Germany

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Franska
  • Tyska

Vårt grannskap

Närmaste flygplats: Strasbourg France, Frankfurt Germany -

Yrke

  • Retired french teacher

Barn

  • Inga barn/ ungdomar är angivna

Husdjur

  • Vi har inga hudjur

Familje presentation, fri text

Retired teacher, 68.

I travel alone, sometimes with friends. My two daughters are adult and independent. Sometimes one of them visits me during an exchange.

Referenser?