Châteaugiron, Frankrike

The house seen from the garden, with playgroung, terrace, barbecue

The house seen from the garden, with playgroung, terrace, barbecue


Medlem sedan


Brukar svara på förfrågningar inom 72 timmarfast replier
Tillgänglig för byten
Bytesdatum Varaktighet
October 21, 2023 - November 05, 2023 1 weeks
December 23, 2023 - January 07, 2024 1 weeks
February 24, 2024 - March 10, 2024 1 weeks
April 20, 2024 - May 05, 2024 1 weeks
July 20, 2024 - August 18, 2024 2 weeks

A nice house in Chateaugiron 14 km SE Rennes (Brittany)

Summer 2023 already booked but we are always ready to dream about our next swap, surprise us!

We are a family with 3 children (2 boys, 16 and 13 years old and a girl who is 9 years old). We live in a bright modern house (built in 2010) in Chateaugiron, medieval castle and typical village. 14 Km from Brittany’s capital Rennes (pop. 200 000). We are both civil engineers. We have a very kind mostly outdoor cat.
Our house is comfortable. It is 146 m² and has 4 bedrooms (1 double, 2 single and one with bunk bed). There are a bathroom and a shower room. There are bicycles for the whole family and scooters. Baby equipment is available if needed. The living room opens on a nice garden with a terrace and kid games. We have plenty of toys and board games for all ages. Wifi, TV with many foreign channels. We live in a quiet residential suburb with friendly neighbourhood.
Playground, public swimming pool (http://www.piscine-inoxia.com/) and outdoor sports ground (football, basketball and Skate Park) are less than 5 minutes walk.
Within 10 minutes walking on a pedestrian path, you will be at the village centre, its castle and medieval street where you will find very good bakers, butchers, restaurants... There is also a supermarket in the village.
Our house is an interesting central place to discover Brittany.
The big city Rennes is located less than a 20 minutes drive. There you will appreciate to visit the large medieval area and enjoy a wonderfull market on saturday. It is also a modern city with lots of shops and restaurants. http://www.tourisme-rennes.com/
Places to visit within a one hour drive include: Brittany’s lovely beaches, old cities Saint Malo and Dinan, Dinard, legendary forest of Broceliande (King Arthur), the big Aquarium of Saint Malo, the Zoo de la Bourbansais, Cobac Park (amusement park)…
About 1H15 drive: you will visit the Mont Saint Michel or Nantes. Normandy WW2 beaches and cemeteries (Omaha beach, Sword etc) are 2 hours drive.
Paris by very fast train is 1H30 from Rennes

After 9 wonderfull intervac experiences (Goteborg Sueden, Tavistock (UK), Skerries near Dublin, Amsterdam, Salt Lake City, Toronto, Barcelona and Galway) we are looking for other exchanges. We dream to go to Norway, Scotland and USA but are open to any destination.
Suprise us!

For summer we are mostly interested on a house with a garden not too far from a big city. Flat is ok for other holidays. We can exchange car also (we have a Toyota Verso 7 pl).

We are also host family for foreign teenagers (we already host a Young irish girl, a german boy, a belgium girl and an Australian boy for 6 to 8 weeks).
We are also interested in "exchanging" our children who learns English and spanish.

Our 13 year old son is looking for a secondary school or/and an exchange partner to go to Ireland or any secondary school with classes in English (with an Erasmus individual project) or Canada.

Translate this
Läs mer


  • 2 Vuxna
  • 3 Barn
  • 10 Antal byten vi genomfört


  • Civil Engineer
  • Civil Engineer

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Våning: 2
  • Omgivningar: Småstad
  • Sovrum: 4
  • Badrum/ dusch: 2
  • Antal bäddar: 6
  • omgivningar: 145 m2


I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Önskar gästfrihet
  • Byte som inte sker samtidigt
  • Bostadsutbyte
  • Ungdomsutbyte


  • Free internet access
  • Central värme
  • Öppen spis
  • Utrustning för baby
  • Leksaker och spel
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • TV
  • Piano
  • Gitarr


  • Trädgård
  • Terrass eller sol däck
  • Park/ lekplats
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Cyklar: 6


  • Ingen rökning
  • Bil nödvändig
  • Använd / Utbyte av bil

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Iceland
  • Denmark
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • United States
  • England, UK
  • Canada
  • Scotland, UK

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Franska
  • Spanska


  • Civil Engineer
  • Civil Engineer


  • Pojke - Ålder: 17
  • Pojke - Ålder: 14
  • Flicka - Ålder: 10


  • Outdoor cat


Bland de 10 bytespartners som finns nedan, har några valt att lämna kommentarer om deras erfarenhet från bytet med medlemmen ifråga.