Stocksfield, Storbritannien

House from Garden overlooking Tyne Valley

House from Garden overlooking Tyne Valley

Cragside (National Trust Property)

Cragside (National Trust Property)

Sycamore Gap (Hadrians Wall)

Sycamore Gap (Hadrians Wall)

House from Garden overlooking Tyne Valley Cragside (National Trust Property) Sycamore Gap (Hadrians Wall)

Medlem sedan


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Tillgänglig för byten
Bytesdatum Varaktighet
August 14, 2021 - August 21, 2021 1 weeks

Searching for 1 week exchange in August 2021

July 01, 2022 - August 31, 2022 2 days

We will be looking for a 2 week exchange in summer 2022, ideally last 2 weeks in August. We're also open to weekend swaps.

House in Stocksfield, Great Britain

The house is in the quiet village of Stocksfield in the beautiful border county of Northumberland, with easy access to castles, beaches, museums, Hadrians Wall, and much more. The village has a train station on the Carlisle – Newcastle line, is served by buses to Newcastle and Hexham, is close to main roads and is 15 miles from Newcastle airport.
The kitchen has an oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, 5 burner hob, and various kitchen electrical items.  This leads to the large dining room.
The living room has a wood burning stove, HD TV, DVD/blu-ray player, Dolby sound system.  This leads to the sun room (not shown) which is also houses the games console (PS4).
Not shown are the downstairs WC, and the garage, in which are the washing machine, utility sink, and tumble drier.
The house has WiFi internet access and gas central heating (as well as the wood burning stove).

Bedroom 1 has an en-suite bathroom (refurbished 2017), and access to the balcony / decking and the garden. 
Bedroom 2 has a single bed
Bedroom 3 has a single bed
Bedroom 4 has a double bed

We do have chickens - but if you don't want to look after them a neighbour can do this without disturbing you.

We would be keen for 7-14 day swap or a UK weekend swap.

There are many local attractions, have a look at the 'Neighbourhood' tab for more info.

Any questions let me know!

Läs mer


  • 2 Vuxna
  • 2 Barn
  • 6 Antal byten vi genomfört


  • Engineering Manager
  • Ante-Natal Teacher

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Våning: 2
  • Omgivningar: Småstad
  • Sovrum: 4
  • Badrum/ dusch: 2
  • Antal bäddar: 6


I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Bostadsutbyte


  • Free internet access
  • Central värme
  • Öppen spis
  • Leksaker och spel
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • Torktumlare
  • TV
  • Piano


  • Trädgård
  • Terrass eller sol däck
  • Balkong
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • Ingen rökning
  • Bil nödvändig
  • Använd / Utbyte av bil
  • Avskilt / privat

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Great Britain
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Luxembourg
  • Canada
  • United States

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska


  • Engineering Manager
  • Ante-Natal Teacher


  • Pojke - Ålder: 16
  • Flicka - Ålder: 13


  • Vi har inga hudjur