Spiddal, Co. Galway., Irland

Galway Docks on a summer morning

Galway Docks on a summer morning



View from above our house looking out on Galway Bay and the Burren

View from above our house looking out on Galway Bay and the Burren


Medlem sedan


Tillgänglig för byten
Bytesdatum Varaktighet
January 08, 2022 - December 08, 2022 21 days

Open to short exchanges , weekends in Ireland throughout the year. Open to all countries . Seeking an exchange in Europe with good walking, preferably close to the sea, for 10 days to two weeks April , May , June and first week in July.

House on the Wild Atlantic Way, West coast of Ireland, in Spiddal, Co. Galway.

We are open to exchange from January 2022 and are open to all offers and lengths of stay. We are, ideally, looking for an exchange near the sea or lake with good walking.
Also open to exchanges in Ireland throughout the year, long weekends etc.

Where we live:

We live in Connemara, on the west coast of Ireland, near Spiddal village and 17km west of Galway city. Our house has lovely views over Galway Bay, the Clare hills and the Aran Islands.
We live in a three bedroom, dormer bungalow. There is one ensuite bedroom downstairs, a toilet, kitchen , living room & an office / snug . Upstairs, there are two bedrooms and a bathroom. Our house is very comfortable and has all modern conveniences.
We have two daughters, Aoife and Cliodhna,. It is unlikely that they will travel with us but, they may visit for a while with their partners. We are open to exchanges for short or long periods.
We live in a particularly beautiful part of Ireland. Connemara is that rugged portion of West Galway, bounded on three sides by the sea with spectacular scenery. It offers infinite possibilities for walking and exploring. It is one of Europe’s last great natural wildernesses and part of the Wild Atlantic Way
Spiddal is a very pretty seaside village with some good restaurants, pubs a craft centre and beaches. The local pubs offer live traditional music and Spiddal is also home to many writers, poets, artists and sculptors.
Medieval Galway is a university town steeped in history. It is a whirlwind of activity with pubs and restaurants, arts, crafts and culture. There are many summer festivals; The Galway Races and The Galway Arts Festival are world renowned. The Oyster Festival takes place in September.
There is a lot to do in Galway whether your taste is for active sports or gentle leisurely pursuits—pony-trekking, fishing, sailing, surfing, swimming, golf—the list is endless.
We have exchanged more than 30 times and in many different countries. We have exchanged widely  in Europe, The United states, Canada, Australia and North Africa.  Each exchange  has been a very positive and enjoyable experience. We have found it to be a wonderful way to travel and have made many new friends. 

Some useful websites: 
Galway Races take place at the end of July and runs for one week
The Arts festival is held annually in mid July
The local newspaper ' The Galway Advertiser'  will have all you need to know about  'whats on in Galway and the surrounding district'
Galway Tourist Information

Läs mer


  • 2 Vuxna
  • 0 Barn
  • 29 Antal byten vi genomfört


  • Retired
  • Education

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Våning: 2
  • Omgivningar: På landsbygden
  • Sovrum: 3
  • Badrum/ dusch: 2
  • Antal bäddar: 6


I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Inte tillåtet

Type av byte

  • Lång tids utbyte
  • Bostadsutbyte


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central värme
  • Öppen spis
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • Torktumlare
  • TV


  • Trädgård
  • Terrass eller sol däck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Cyklar: 2


  • Ingen rökning
  • Bostad lämplig för funktionshindrade
  • Bil nödvändig
  • Använd / Utbyte av bil

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Canada
  • Majorca, Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • Malta
  • Corsica, France
  • Ireland

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Italienska
  • Franska
  • Spanska

Vårt grannskap



  • Retired
  • Education


  • Inga barn/ ungdomar är angivna


  • Vi har inga hudjur