Tillbaka
US093297

San Francisco, USA

My flat is in this building, above an independently-owned jewelry shop

My flat is in this building, above an independently-owned jewelry shop

Vi söker vårt första byte

Medlem sedan

2012


Tillgänglig för byten
Bytesdatum Varaktighet
January 16, 2022 - January 01, 2023 2 weeks

I am open to synchronous and asynchronous exchanges of various lengths, so please reach out with any offer. Also, sometimes I travel on my own, while other times I travel with family or friends. Thank you for considering an exchange with me!

One-bedroom flat in San Francisco, California, U.S.A. (Open to Both Synchronous and Asynchronous Exchanges)

NOTE: I moved into this apartment in October 2021 and will update my photos as the wall decorations and furnishings evolve...

I live in one of the most authentically San Franciscan neighborhoods in all of San Francisco. My flat is across the street from the cable car barn (and therefore not appropriate for people who are seeking a quiet place to stay), and my block is one of very few in the city with active cable car lines traversing all four sides of the block. This beautiful one-bedroom, one-bath flat with an estimated size of 800 square feet is located in a little valley of Lower Nob Hill nestled close to Chinatown, North Beach, and Russian Hill. It still retains its original 1912 hardwood floors; its bathroom (the toilet is conveniently situated in a separate room from the bathtub, shower, and sink) and kitchen have been remodeled; and stainless steel appliances have been installed. The ceilings are high - probably 11 feet - and the street-facing windows looking west let in loads of natural morning light. The unit has entirely separate living and dining rooms which can be closed off from one another using the original 109-year-old wooden pocket doors. There is a small roof-top deck with a view of the Transamerica Pyramid and Coit Tower -- a great place to sit and relax in the evenings and on sunny days. There are a laundromat, cafe, nail salon, jewelry store, pottery studio, and art studios/galleries on the block; Chinatown is one block away; Russian Hill is two blocks away; the Fairmont Hotel is three blocks away; North Beach is four blocks away; Grace Cathedral is four blocks away the other direction; and it is a quick 15-minute walk to the financial district. Check out our Walk Score and Crime Grade: https://www.walkscore.com/score/1260-mason-st-san-francisco-ca-94108 There are only two flat blocks in my neighborhood -- everything else is uphill or downhill (STEEP HILLS), so you will get great exercise while you stay here. One truly could not be better situated in San Francisco!

Unfortunately, because there are 21 stairs from the street level up to the flat and no lift, this would not be a suitable exchange for anyone with physical limitations.

I live in a blended residential-commercial neighborhood of San Francisco in a nine-unit building with wonderful neighbors. My flat has one bedroom with a queen-size bed; a bathroom with both a bathtub and a shower; and a tiny little kitchen equipped with a stove, refrigerator, sink, and microwave (no dishwasher). I have free WiFi (secured) throughout my flat, which you are welcome to use during your stay.

IMPORTANT: There is no dishwasher, washing machine, or tumble dryer in the building. I do my laundry at the laundromat half a block from my building and hang-dry it in my flat. I wash my dishes by hand.

PLEASE NOTE: I often travel alone, but sometimes travel in one of these configurations instead:
* with my mother or another friend
* with both of my parents OR with my mother and brother
* with two or three friends
* with my entire family: parents, brother, sister-in-law, and two nephews (seven of us altogether)
If you and I discuss the possibility of an exchange, I will of course honor your wishes regarding which of my loved ones--if any--join me in the exchange.

If you invite me to exchange homes with you and I am not able to travel when you want to come here, I might still be able to vacate my home for you and go stay with a friend or family member while you stay in my flat. In that case, perhaps one or two of my most trusted friends or family members could stay in your home while you stay in mine. Alternatively, we could do an asynchronous/non-simultaneous exchange. Whatever feels comfortable to you. :-)

Läs mer

Familj

  • 1 Vuxna
  • 0 Barn
  • 0 Antal byten vi genomfört

Yrke

  • Writer and Editor

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Lägenhet
  • Våning: 2
  • Omgivningar: I en storstad
  • Sovrum: 1
  • Badrum/ dusch: 1
  • Antal bäddar: 3
  • omgivningar: 800 sq ft
  • Total area: 800 sq ft

I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Tillåtna
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Byte som inte sker samtidigt
  • Bostadsutbyte

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central värme

Outdoor

  • Terrass eller sol däck

Bekvämligheter

  • Ingen rökning

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Greek

Yrke

  • Writer and Editor

Barn

  • Inga barn/ ungdomar är angivna

Husdjur

  • Vi har inga hudjur