Voorschoten, Nederländerna

It's the second house.

It's the second house.


Medlem sedan


Tillgänglig för byten
Bytesdatum Varaktighet
April 22, 2023 - May 07, 2023 6 days

The length of the swap is negotiable.

July 08, 2023 - July 27, 2023 2 weeks

2 to 3 weeks would be ideal.


Pleasant family home near just about everything in The Netherlands.

Hi there!

We live in Voorschoten, a village in the Southwest of the Netherland; located in between Leiden, the historic university town, and our refined royal seat Den Haag (The Hague/ La Haye). Within short driving distance (appr 30 minutes) are Delft, Haarlem and our enigmatic capital Amsterdam. North Sea beaches are only about 10 km away.
Voorschoten itself has a charming centre, is abundantly facilitated (shops and public transport), and houses several festivals. Just around the corner from our house is a park with lakeside beaches which also offers several watersports' facilities and a tree climbing park. Our neighbourhood is green, quiet, and child-friendly (plenty of playgrounds and very few cars).

Our house has three floors and a typically Dutch back garden leading to a private carpark. At the groundfloor you will find the livingroom, dining area, and kitchen. Upstairs, the first floor is made up by the rooms of our eldest daughter and son, the guest room (1 p), and a bathroom. The second floor contains our youngest daughter's room, the parental bedroom, second bathroom, and laundry room. The front door opens to a path for pedestrians and bicycles only.

We signed up with Intervac because of the happy experiences of relatives. We are very enthusiastic about the concept and have only made very happy exchanges so far. We are curious to see where the intervac matches will lead us next! Please don't hesitate to send us a message.

Translate this
Läs mer


  • 2 Vuxna
  • 3 Barn
  • 8 Antal byten vi genomfört


  • Joris: works in the financial sector by day; cooks heavenly by night
  • Annemiek: a civil servant by day and attempts to produce literature by night

Vårt hem/ objekt

  • Medlemstyp: Hus/ Villa
  • Omgivningar: Småstad
  • Sovrum: 5
  • Badrum/ dusch: 2
  • Antal bäddar: 6


I vårt hus

  • Husdjur - Inte tillåtet
  • Små barn - Tillåtna

Type av byte

  • Bostadsutbyte


  • Free internet access
  • Central värme
  • Leksaker och spel
  • tvättmaskin
  • Diskmaskin
  • TV
  • Piano


  • Trädgård
  • Terrass eller sol däck
  • Park/ lekplats
  • BBQ
  • Cyklar: 5


  • Ingen rökning

Våra favoriter

  • Öppen för alla förslag
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • England, UK
  • France
  • Austria
  • Italy
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • West Frisian Islands, The Netherlands
  • Slovenia

Språk jag kan kommunicera på.

  • Engelska
  • Tyska
  • Holländska


  • Joris: works in the financial sector by day; cooks heavenly by night
  • Annemiek: a civil servant by day and attempts to produce literature by night


  • Flicka - Ålder: 16
  • Pojke - Ålder: 13
  • Flicka - Ålder: 11


  • Romke our Barbet (French waterdog), a hypoallergenic breed (they don't shed any hairs). He will not be coming along with us and will go and stay with family while we are on holiday.


Bland de 8 bytespartners som finns nedan, har några valt att lämna kommentarer om deras erfarenhet från bytet med medlemmen ifråga.